Posted by: victanguera | January 22, 2012

Six Sentence Sunday #14

Once again, here is another six sentences. Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to comment. You can find others on the Six Sentence Sunday website.

This week, I offer a snippet of dialogue that shows some of Nikolai’s thinking:

“We all have our unique abilities. Centhia appears to be under the illusion that yours is more significant than what the rest of us possess.” One shoulder rose slightly, and he swallowed a mouthful of coffee, eyes slightly closed. “Some of us are stronger than others. You know you aren’t one of them, and because of that I must spread out my resources to ensure your safety while you insist on living outside my protection. I only do this because I care for you, but I might not choose to do this forever.”

This is from a later scene.

Responses

  1. Ooh, I love his body language and the harsh reality of his words. Terrific foreshadowing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

