Posted by: victanguera | December 4, 2011

Six Sentence Sunday #8

Ooh, I think NaNo ate my brain. Not only haven’t I done any Six Sentence Sunday, I haven’t blogged. But I have done some writing, so hopefully that counts for something. This is a few sentences further along, but still in the same scene:

Nikolai materialized out of the whiteness, looking like he’d just eaten something quite delicious.

What are you smirking at? Bust his stupid ass and get me out of here.

Piercing black eyes focused on the monstrosity clutching me, Dante sidled close to us. He held his iPod in one hand, his thumb spinning the centre wheel, clicking from song to un-chosen song and back again.

“Let her go.”

As always, thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment. This week, I’ll be able to read the other entries.

Responses

  1. I don’t they’ll give her up that easily 🙂

  2. I LOVE in particular “song to un-chosen song” – what a great, puts-me-there description! Fab six!

    • That’s always been one of my favourite lines as well. It’s managed to stay in through multiple revisions. I also like how it sets Dante’s character.

  3. Great tension, her perceptions are written very well here 🙂

  4. lol, I like the choosing-the-song bit. 🙂

  5. Very nice six! I love the detail you convey in so few words. Great job 🙂

  6. Thanks for all the comments. Now to push on and get the next section edited.


Leave a Reply

Categories

