Posted by: victanguera | October 16, 2011

Six Sentence Sunday #6

It’s once again that time of the week. Thanks everyone for dropping by and leaving comments. You can find links to other snippets on the Six Sentence Sunday website.

Last week, we left the main character… dangling (sorry, I couldn’t resist). So what happens?

My breath came in ragged gasps, so I stopped breathing. Unfortunately, not before I caught a whiff of fetid breath and the stench of wet cement. Just great. A troll. I’d never heard of one this far from the mountains. Could this evening get any worse?

Responses

  1. I gather it does get worse…

  2. Be careful what you wish for – it just might get worse! Tense six. Nicely done!

  3. Great description of the troll’s stench. Something tells me it’s going to get a lot worse 🙂

    • Things will definitely get more… interesting. Then they will get worse :}

  4. Love the description!

  5. Famous last words… lol

  6. Fetid cement is exactly how I imagine a troll would smell!

    • Yep. And it’s a pretty revolting smell.

  7. A troll! How fascinating! I can’t wait to see what happens next. 🙂

  8. Oops. Where’s a billy goat gruff when you need one? I’d definitely say this day’s going to get worse!

  9. What a great description and great hook. (Who knew trolls smelled like wet cement? LOL!)

  10. Let’s hope it doesn’t, but something tells me that’s wishful thinking. Well done!

  11. I have the overwhelming feeling of, “Dang it!” Nicely done.

  12. Troll??? Yikes! Well done though 🙂

  13. …you know what I’m going to say, right? 😉

    why does she stop breathing just ’cause her breath is ragged?

    …and I eternally love your description of his smell 😉 I also really like that she isn’t scared… she’s annoyed 🙂 That really gives character depth and makes me wonder (well, if I was a new reader it would make me wonder…) why she isn’t afraid of a giant troll that just picked her up 😉

    • Because… it’s because. ::facepalm:: Later she gets another even more overpowering whiff of him, so er, raisins. It’s because of the raisins.

      • Damn those raisins 😉

  14. Great six!

  15. Thanks. I really missed doing Six Sentence Sunday this week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

