Posted by: victanguera | October 2, 2011

Psychic Wars #4 (Six Sentence Sunday)

Okay, my rubber arm got twisted and I signed up for another Six Sentence Sunday (you can find links to other participants more on their website).

I’m skipping ahead a bit, partly because I can, and because as I read this over, I’m thinking that some of the next bit maybe should be either cut or changed as it isn’t very interesting right now. So here is this week’s six:

Henry reached over and ripped yet another page off the printer, reading the strange message in front of him. He could discern three words on this one. Sliding the note across the desk, he stood up, sending his chair crashing into the trash can, which tipped over, scattering more paper across the floor.

“You bring your case? Guess we need it today after all.”

Will nodded and reached under the desk, pulling out a battered leather suitcase.

And I so wanted to end this either one sentence earlier or one sentence later.

Responses

  1. I’m thinking that this piece bores people. Do you want me to post something different next week? Not post anything?

  2. This is interesting. Keep going. Want to find out where you’re headed with it.

    • Thanks for the encouragement.

  3. Yep, I’m interested too. The writing’s solid, just not sure what’s going on yet. “Psychic Wars” makes me think I’d like it.

    • Thanks. I’m probably not sure what’s going on yet, either. That’s the problem with WIPs.

  4. I’m mostly trying to figure out what’s going on, that’s all. The crash of the chair suggests stronger emotions, but that didn’t necessarily come across in the few sentences after, so still mulling over this.

    • I see what you mean about the chair. More that he got up in a hurry, but on reflection that might not work as I think this character is the calmer of the two. Thanks for the comment :}

  5. I’m very curious that they can only read a couple words… and your actions are very clear. Nicely done 🙂

    twist, twist, twist… feed me next week 🙂

    • Ah yes, it’s Tuesday. Decisions must be made.


Leave a Reply

Categories

