Posted by: victanguera | September 18, 2011

Psychic Wars #2 (Six Sentence Sunday)

Last week, I didn’t know whether I could post anything except the six sentences, so you got nothing beyond those six sentences. After reading a few other a few other blogs, I realized that lead up is fine. Except there isn’t much to say except this is from a WIP, is quite rough, and I’ve got no idea where I’m going with it. You can read the first six sentences in an earlier post. I’ll create a page soon so it will be possible to read more than just a few exerpts. This continues from where the sentences left last week. Will is speaking:

How’s any one supposed to have a clue what’s going on when they send us drivel like that.” The paper sailed from his fingers in a perfect arc, landing in the centre of the trash bin. “Three points.”

“No way.” Henry raised an eyebrow and examined the placement of Will’s chair. “Only two points unless you’re behind the desk when you throw.

Responses

  1. I like the title Psychic War. Very interesting.

  2. Lol, love the dynamic between them 🙂

  3. Great dialogue between the two characters

  4. Ha! I like the competitive laziness between the two of them 😉 …I’m really curious what their jobs are now…

    • Competitive laziness. Best term ever.

  5. Thanks for all the comments. I’m glad the dialogue works.


Leave a Reply

Categories

