Posted by: victanguera | May 5, 2011

Images: Writing Prompt #329

My dreams are quite vivid. And I’m blessed (or cursed) with the ability to remember most of them. Some of the images would work very well to beef up a lagging scene, or add additional imagery. Like last night, I dreamed I kept trying to put in my contact and couldn’t. When I finally paid enough attention to look in the mirror, a skin had grown over my eye. Freaky, but what a great image.

So for today’s prompt, do you have any startling images from a dream? A location that recurs over and over? A character that leaves an impression even when you wake? How can you use those weird, random images or characters to enhance a scene?

Leave a Reply

Categories

