Posted by: victanguera | December 31, 2010

January Challenge

Wow, December is almost over (maybe even over for some of you). Sorry for the lack of prompts for the end of December. Yeah, Christmas.

I didn’t manage to complete NaNo this year. I did start, but got caught up with wandering around Buenos Aires and dancing tango. Oops. So I’m thinking of doing my own form of NaNo. Of course it won’t be National. But I can sit at my computer and try to bang out a novel in the following month. I knew December wouldn’t work for me (look at how I managed to do prompts after all), so I’m starting tomorrow. For your enjoyment, I’ll post progress. That way you get to either encourage me or laugh depending on my word count.

Join in if you’d like.

Responses

  1. Nice; what story?

    Huh, managed 2,300 today myself on a very weird story.

  2. I have a writing project going on for January/February myself. The Ruby-Slippered Sisterhood also has a NaNoWriMo-esque contest of sorts starting January 10 you might be interested in. Can read about both here: http://wp.me/pVH8s-rj

    Happy writing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

