Posted by: victanguera | October 12, 2010

Writing Prompt #257

Beaded skirt close up, originally uploaded by victanguera.

Recently, I upgraded my flickr account–ooh, unlimited photos and stats. Shiny. Those stats gave me knowledge I didn’t possess before. Knowledge that there are quite a few people wondering exactly what is under the skirt, for example. This photo once had the title “Under Skirt Close Up” because–well, that’s what it is. Only people searching weren’t quite looking for beads. At least, I don’t believe they were looking for beads.

So for today’s prompt, write a scene where your protagonist needs to use a search engine to find information. Only they discover something completely unexpected in their search.

Responses

  1. This makes me giggle just thinking about it. Oh the possibilities…

    • Isn’t that funny? I changed the name of the photo after I found out, though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

