Posted by: victanguera | September 20, 2010

Writing Prompt #248

My first NaNo included a large section that I wound up cutting. It just didn’t work in the story as it unfolded. Those bits have sat in a file for a very long time. As I stare at a blank page with ideas bopping around in my head, those discarded pieces wave at me. They amount to about 3/4 of a plot. Wow, that’s more than any of the other ideas percolating away in there.

So, for today’s prompt, recycle an old idea. Maybe it is something you took out another story, or something you wrote but discarded for whatever reason. Look at it with fresh eyes and see if you can put a new spin on your story to revive it. I’m off to do the same.

Leave a Reply

Categories

