Posted by: victanguera | August 19, 2010

Writing Prompt #237

I need to get off my butt and write something again. I’ve managed to put a few words down on paper, but nothing substantial. In the last year, all my energy went into re-writing a novel (only to decide it belongs in a box under a bed, but that’s another story). After shutting that file, my mind deflated. I could almost feel it. There are ideas back there, but they skitter away from me whenever I try to concentrate.

So I need to sneak up on them. Therefore, today’s writing prompt is more free-writing. Maybe by writing about whatever comes in to my head, I can solidify an idea. Or catch one of those illusive ones dancing at the edge of my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Categories

