Posted by: victanguera | June 9, 2010

Writing Prompt #199

Yesterday I mentioned using photographs to help inspire the creation of a new setting. What about music? When I wrote one WIP, I wrote to songs like Paralyzer by Finger Eleven. When I edited that piece, I listened to The Poet and the Pendulum by Nightwish. It fit one fight scene so well, I put it on as loud as possible as I re-wrote trying to get the rhythm of the scene fit with beat of the music.

How about you? Do you write to music? If so, what kind? Does it change depending on what you write? How about when you edit? Do you like music with or without words?

Leave a Reply

Categories

