Posted by: victanguera | April 12, 2010

Writing Prompt #166

On Friday, I had the flu–a nasty eight hour bug that swept through my system, leaving me weak and wrung out. Thing is, I had things to do on Friday. None of them were imperative, but still it made me wonder how come I’ve never read a book where the main character gets struck down by the flu. Okay I agree, no one wants to read about all those yucky side affects.

But it’s a legitimate thing to happen. So for today’s prompt, in the middle of the most dramatic action for your protagonist, what happens if they get the flu? Does the world fall apart? Does the antagonist “win”?

Leave a Reply

Categories

