Posted by: victanguera | January 28, 2010

Writing Prompt #132

Random acts of weirdness. They happen in everyone’s life. I have a blocked tear duct right now and I wind up with an excess amount of tears. Rather than allow them to stream down my face, I sometimes mop them up, like yesterday, walking down the street while reading a book on my iTouch.

What I didn’t expect is a woman in a business suit to yell: “Stop crying, mama will back in a moment.”

I watched her walk up the street, jaw agape. Wow, just wow.

So for today’s prompt, what random weirdness happens to your character. And don’t forget, whatever happens, it should in some way further either your character development or plot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

