Posted by: victanguera | January 25, 2010

Writing Prompt #131

I ran across the following today:

Force your character to do something. Make him take note of his surroundings. Ground the reader. Create a sense of place.

Grounding the reader is a problem for me. I tend to forget to add details (I’ve mentioned before I’m a very spare writer, haven’t I?) I’m not the kind of writer that needs to delete thousands of words at the end of writing, rather I need to return and add details.

So for today’s prompt, either use something you’ve written or create a new piece and add details that ground the reader in time and space.


Leave a Reply

Categories

