Posted by: victanguera | January 21, 2010

More Computer Fun

So yesterday at work, a file decided it didn’t like us. This seems to happen to this one file (or type of file) every month at the same time. Usually when that occurs, I’m able to recover it through some very intriguing methods.

This time, not so fortunate. I spent my entire morning rebuilding the file from bits and pieces. The task was challenging as one person only works on the computer file without anything in paper, so I’m very far behind in today’s work. Consider it a prompt holiday.

But hey, computers come with internet, and because of the internet, a good Samaritan found me and is returning my flash drive. I’m so happy. Now I’m back to only the last fifteen pages to re-write.

Thanks you, thank you, thank you to that kind soul.


Leave a comment

Categories