Posted by: victanguera | January 5, 2010

I Resolve

I don’t normally do New Year’s resolutions. I’m much better with setting goals and working towards accomplishing them, but recently I came to the conclusion that I have a food issue that I need to… well resolve.

I eat at the computer and I shouldn’t. It makes for mindless eating, and the ability to consume more food without even recognizing how much. It started because I eat at my desk at work, usually in front of the computer. From there, it migrated home. I nibble while I write, and never healthy food. Fifteen pounds later, I found myself wondering what happened. It took a bit of searching to realize why–I did mention my eating at the computer is rather mindless, right?

So here are two resolutions (rather related):

1. I resolve to no longer eat while sitting at a computer. That includes both work and home.

2. I resolve to eat by the Canadian Food Guide rather than count calories or points–I did notice chocolate isn’t on the food guide. Fruits are, though.

Two small things. I should be able to manage that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

