Posted by: victanguera | December 14, 2009

Writing Prompt #111

To start this off, I’m doing a major happy dance right now. Last night I finished the re-writes. This doesn’t mean I’m done, but I’ve increased the emotional intensity in the first 3/4 of the book and I finally re-wrote the climax. I’m so happy. Still lots of work. I have to re-write the beginning and polish the end, then I can request beta readers.

Yep. Dancing right now.

So for today’s prompt, think about emotional impact in your story. What emotion are you trying to evoke in your reader? Fear? Love? Horror? Read through your story and determine ways to increase this emotion.

Where are you at with your WIP? Feel free to share your progress in the comments.

Responses

  1. Go the snoopy dance. Must be a good feeling knowing you have finished one round of rewrites. Well worth celebrating.

    • It’s very exciting. This takes me one step closer to a polished draft. I’m hoping to be ready for beta readers by the end of this week. Now that’s exciting.


Leave a Reply

Categories

