Posted by: victanguera | November 30, 2009

Writing Prompt #104

Just a quick one this morning as I’m running behind. On my way to work this morning, Pink’s new song Fun House was playing on the radio. One line caught my attention (I’ve heard this song numerous times, but never noticed these lyrics before). And something like this always makes me ask “why”.

So for today’s prompt from Fun House:

I’m crawling through the doggy door,
My keys don’t fit my life no more.

Edited to correct the prompt number. Should be 104! Oops.

Responses

  1. Is this perhaps #104?
    Happy to proof read for you anytime. 😉

    • Oh dear. Good catch. Good thing I’m a writer and not a mathematician. I always did count on my fingers and toes, but have long since run out of digits.


Leave a Reply

Categories

