Posted by: victanguera | November 13, 2009

Writing Prompt #97

If you are doing NaNo, you are almost at the half-way mark. By Sunday, our word counts should be at 25,000. That deserves a pat on the back. Or a nap.

To bad I’m ::cough, cough:: cheating and using NaNo to re-write the second half of my story. Makes it hard to determine actual word count. Although new words are flying off my fingers, I haven’t got the satisfaction of a new story. Maybe I’ll do my own version of NaNo once this one is polished up and ready for beta readers.

I thought because I’m so caught up on word count today, that I’d make today’s prompt about–well, word count. If you are participating in NaNo, write a new piece that is only 100 words long. That should still be something even I can accomplish.

Leave a Reply

Categories

