Posted by: victanguera | October 26, 2009

Writing Prompt #83

Things are starting to take shape for my NaNo (should I choose to write it this year). It looks like I’ll do the steampunk. I’ve spent more time developing that idea. I have all kinds of what if questions marked down as I work out the plot. Very cool how thinking about what could happen allows the mind to jump to various other possibilities.

For today’s prompt, think about how your first scene will end. We have only a week until NaNo starts, so all the major points should be in place by then. If you need further inspiration about creating a plot, read Alexandra Sokoloff’s blog post on necessary elements for the first act. She worked in the film industry for years, and now writes amazing novels. She breaks down plotting in a way that even I can understand.

Leave a Reply

Categories

