Posted by: victanguera | October 6, 2009

Finally Coming Together

After almost a month stalled on the same scene, I had a major breakthrough last night. Feeling like a complete failure because I haven’t produced anything new, and what I did manage to produce felt like crap, I threatened to quit my writer’s group. Well tried to quit my writer’s group, and they wouldn’t have it.

Agreeing to remain in the group, I produced another three words. Went to bed in a complete and utter dismal funk. Might have even cried. Okay, did cry. Then I started to pick apart possible reasons for the block.

And everything clicked. I mean everything. So no prompt today as I’m busy writing that scene.

Leave a Reply

Categories

