Posted by: victanguera | September 10, 2009

Cops for Cancer

As part of a fundraiser for Cops for Cancer, our local radio station (Kool fm), did an auction of men in uniform. I joined a group of very fanatical women as they bid exorbitant amounts of money for the possibility of–a date maybe. As one who doesn’t date much, I found it quite amusing. The writer in me came away with more than one idea, but unfortunately it means I once again got home late and didn’t get anything done on my prompt. These evening outing really bite into the time I have allotted for writing.

Tomorrow is Friday, and I might get home early. If so, I might even give you a prompt about men. And uniforms.

Leave a Reply

Categories

