Posted by: victanguera | September 8, 2009

It’s Fall

This weekend, I went to the Saanich Fair with my daughter and her fiance. We spent a wonderful day watching dressage, checking out the chickens and riding the Zipper. I haven’t ridden on an amusement park ride since I was sixteen. And the last time I went on the Zipper, I barfed.

When Chris mentioned he wanted to go on the Zipper, but no one ever wanted to go with him, I volunteered (with a warning about my past experience). Wild ride, but I didn’t throw up this time.

Now that I’ve fully enjoyed the last fun weekend of the summer, it’s time to buckle down and get busy with the prompts and daily writing exercises. I think I’m on track to have my WIP ready for beta readers by the end of September as well.

Deep breath. Do you feel the nip in the air? It’s fall–time for new beginnings. And hard work.

Leave a Reply

Categories

