Posted by: victanguera | March 27, 2009

Research Trip

Out of the blue I booked a trip to Argentina. I’ve been thinking about going back for a while. Last year my NaNo skewed sideways and included scenes from Buenos Aires. A deep ingrained desire to be there, no doubt. It could be one of the reasons it stalled. I wanted to feel it.

Hallelujah for seat sales. My flight is half what it cost me two years ago, and I’ve found a small apartment to rent for very little. So I’m off to take pictures, sit in the sun with pen and paper and write what I see.

And dance my happy heart out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

