Posted by: victanguera | September 24, 2008

Unstuck

I keep going around in circles with my revisions. The ending doesn’t work and I’m now at a point where I have to deal with it. But it wasn’t working well. Everything I tried fell flat. Then today I read a post on Writer Unboxed on putting the pieces together. Barbara talks about how things often don’t fall into place because we are missing part of the bigger picture.

And I had an ah ha moment. The interaction between my two main characters has to change completely. I’ll need to re-write the beginning completely. Oh, and the end probably still needs to change. Who knows, once I fix the beginning, the end might actually work. But we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

